LAFAYETTE CITIZENS BAND

William D. Kisinger, Musical Director Thursday, June 6th, 2019 Riehle Plaza 7:30 p.m.

The Footlifter MarchHenry Fillmore
Folk Song Suite
AdagioTomaso Albinoni
Bugler's HolidayLeroy Anderson Featuring the trumpet section
The Saints HallelujahLuther Henderson
Barnum and Bailey's Favorite MarchKarl L. King
An Irish RhapsodyClare Grundman
GranadaArr. Robert Longfield
Music of the BeatlesArr. Michael Sweeney

WOODWINDS

Flute and Piccolo

Ruth Ewigleben Elizabeth Ewigleben

Ellie Boyer Dinah Dalder

Oboe

Janet Priest

Bassoon

Clarinet

Galen King

Michelle Hardaway

Celeste Edwards (picc)

Alto

Beth Purkhiser

Saxophone

Evan Johnson

Tenor

Ashly Shelton Brown

Tuba

William Schmidt Alan Davis Kevin Reberger

<u>Euphonium</u>

Max Blessing

John Sundquist

John Schrader

Steve Bell

Martin Hodapp

PERCUSSION

Pam Nave Jo Gelfand Bonyea Killebrew Alita Miller Jill Rhubacha Tom Russell

Aurie Swartz

Ben Sherlow

*The player list may not be completely accurate due to last minute substitutions.



Bari

Jan Applegate **Robert Craig**

BRASS

Trumpet

Bruce Knepper Christopher Moser

Julia Bell

Jeff Watson Abigail Kopec

French Horn

Jason Ausban

Kevin Cooney

Krista Steinmetz

Ben Shivley

Jim Wells

Al Jones

1st Row

Patty Hoover Paula Jones

Stan Gelvin

2nd Row

Kate Wright Michael Eddy

Hope O'Connor

Elisa Jones 3rd Row

Natalia Sanchez

Molly Galema

Catherine Weathered

Caleb Weber

Bass Clarinet

Pamela Myers

Rachel Brent

Trombone

Sam Hartzler Michael Budd Michael Wallyn Jim Bertucci

G. David Peters

Mike Skiba

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

- Thursday, June 13th, our pre-concert will start at 6:45, featuring the "Star City Wind Quintet". As always, the early bird will catch the most music.
- PARKING: Please do not park in the space reserved for city vehicle in the depot parking lot. Your car will be ticketed!
- Concert cancellation policy: we don't make the determination to cancel a concert until 7:30. When we know for sure, we will post the cancellation on our FB page, and try to get the website updated with the information as soon as possible. Our apologies, but it's not likely you can find anything out by calling the band number earlier in the day.

If you are interested in joining our list of contributors, please send your gift to our office at 216 N. 4th Street, Suite 204, Lafayette, IN 47901 and your name will be added to the next program showing your support of the LCB.

LAFAYETTE CITIZENS BAND, INC

William D. Kisinger, Musical Director Beth Purkhiser, Executive Director

OFFICERS & BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2019

Ted Luce, President
Jenn Tordil, Vice President
Kaitlin Wright, Secretary
Brian Dalder, Treasurer
Richard Chang, Student Representative

MEMBERS AT LARGE:

Roger Duncan * Stan Gelvin * David Jensen * Galen King Mark Lillianfeld * Krista Steinmetz * Jim Wells * Dan Wiggins Vicky Woeste * Sheila Klinker – Ex officio * Mayor Tony Roswarski – Ex officio

LIKE US ON







Tony Roswarski, Mayor



Welcome to the



CONCERT

William D. Kisinger, Musical Director

"Music that brings the community together every summer."

The Lafayette Citizens Band, providing music for 177 years! Proud winner of the 2001 Sudler Silver Scroll Award for Community Bands.