#### LAFAYETTE CITIZENS BAND

# William D. Kisinger, Musical Director Thursday, July 11th 2019 Riehle Plaza 7:30 p.m.

Moorside March	Gustav Holst
Lincolnshire Posy	Percy Grainger
1, Lisbon	
2. Horkstow Grange	
Pentland Hills March	Howe
Irish Tune from County Derry	Perch Grainger
Jupiter from The Planets	Gustav Holst
His Honor March	Henry Fillmore
Back Home Again in Indiana	Hoagy Carmichael
Mayors Tony Roswarski, John Dennis and Friends	
Irish Washerwoman	Leroy Anderson
Army of the Nile March	Kenneth Alford
Magic of Andrew Lloyd Webber	Arr. Warren Barker





#### **WOODWINDS**

## **Flute and Piccolo**

Ruth Ewigleben Harriet Coppoc

Elizabeth Ewigleben

Dinah Dalder

Brian Dalder

#### **Bassoon**

Oboe

Samantha Wagner Michelle Hardaway

#### Clarinet

1<sup>st</sup> Row

Patty Hoover

Paula Jones

Stanton Gelvin

### 2<sup>nd</sup> Row

Kate Wright

Marie Westbroek Hope O'Connor

## 3<sup>rd</sup> Row

Pamela Myers

Natalia Sanchez Caleb Weber

**Conor Devins** 

#### **Bass Clarinet**

Don Daniel Margret Bertucci Saxophone

#### Alto

Beth Perkhiser Evan Johnson

Amanda Evans

Celeste Edwards (picc)

# Bari

Tenor

Jerry Steinmetz

Ashly Shelton Brown

#### **BRASS**

#### Trumpet

Christopher Moser **Daniel Cunningham** 

Steve Parke

Abigail Kopec Barb Wilson

Al Jones

#### **French Horn**

Jim Wells Ben Shively

Krista Steinmetz

Jenn Tordil

Emma Levy

#### Trombone

Paul Addison **Brent Hornaday David Peters** 

Michael Wallyn

Sam Hartzler

Joanna Claudy

### **Euphonium**

Don Isaacs

Max Blessing

Cameron Gilman

#### Tuba

Kevin Reberger Ian Bertucci

Luis Najar

Marin Hodapp

### **PERCUSSION**

Jeff Parthun Jo Gelfand Tom Russell

Jill Rhubacha Logan Berndt

Ben Sherlow

Charles Ahlersmeyer Bonyea Killebrew

\*The player list may not be completely accurate due to last minute substitutions.

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS:**

- Thursday, July 18th, our pre-concert will feature the Riverboat Ramblers. Grab a friend and come to Riehle at 6:45!
- You can help! We have two fundraising events coming up. Please consider supporting us July 13th at Barnes & Noble and July 16th at Arni's Pizza, Market Square between 4-9pm. You must have a flier at time of purchase. If you simply wish to donate to the LCB, our address is below. Thank you!
- PARKING: Please do not park in the space reserved for city vehicle in the depot parking lot. Your car will be ticketed!

If you are interested in joining our list of contributors, please send your gift to our office at 216 N. 4th Street, Suite 204, Lafayette, IN 47901 and your name will be added to the next program showing your support of the LCB.

#### LAFAYETTE CITIZENS BAND, INC

William D. Kisinger, Musical Director Beth Purkhiser, Executive Director

### **OFFICERS & BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2019**

Ted Luce, President
Jenn Tordil, Vice President
Kaitlin Wright, Secretary
Brian Dalder, Treasurer
Richard Chang, Student Representative



**COMMUNITY PARTNERS** 

Tony Roswarski, Mayor Kiwanis O'Charleys

#### **MEMBERS AT LARGE:**

Roger Duncan \* Stan Gelvin \* David Jensen \* Galen King \* Mark Lillianfeld Krista Steinmetz \* Jim Wells \* Dan Wiggins \* Vicky Woeste \* Sheila Klinker – Ex officio \* Mayor Tony Roswarski – Ex officio

#### LIKE US ON









PRESENTS THE



William D. Kisinger, Musical Director

"Music that brings the community together every summer."

The Lafayette Citizens Band, providing music for 177 years! Proud winner of the 2001 Sudler Silver Scroll Award for Community Bands.